Training Has Started.

tenbury poolI have been up early today and straight down to the pool at Tenbury Wells Freedom leisure for a swim.  I have started off with a mile swim today, which I was told was 64 lengths.  I did this in 1 hr 3 mins, so I have a target to beat every time I go back now.

The plan is that I will be doing a mile swim every other day and on the other days it will be gym work, as well as my yoga training every Tuesday night.  This is to help me get in the relaxed mode and with the help of meditation I will be able to relax and send my thoughts somewhere else whist the dive continues and also to help me sleep.  The yoga is also helping me with my breathing, as I am  being taught different breathing techniques to shallow my breathing and hence relax more.

I will keep you informed of how this is all going.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

